How do I deactivate or reactivate my Hotmart account?

Hotmart allows you to deactivate or reactivate your account any time. Before doing this procedure, you must check if there is any balance in your account, avoiding problems to transfer that amount. To deactivate your account, you must follow the instructions below:

1. Log into your Hotmart account using the link https://www.hotmart.com/login

2. Click on My Account on the superior menu

3. Then, on the new page, click the tab Preferences

4. On the bottom of the page you'll see the option "Remove account"
5.  In the new page, click on the button "Remove account"

Once the procedure is complete, your account will be closed. You will receive a quick survey about the reasons that led you to close your account. This survey is very important for the development and improvement of our platform. We will be very grateful if you can reply. It is a quick and simple process.

If at any time you decide to reactivate your account, please send a request to our support team, using the subject REACTIVATE ACCOUNT. We will contact you soon.

Do you need to talk to us?
If you have any further questions, please contact us and we'll get back to you as soon as possible
Want to start an online business?
How about some help?
On the Hotmart blog, you will find essential content and tools for those who want to work online, including free resources!